The “Club of the Year” award will also be presented in 2014 at the Globe Soccer Conference (Dubai, December 2014). The ECA Executive Board has drawn up a shortlist from which the award-winning club will be chosen.

The jury that will indicate the winner includes the organisers of the Globe Soccer Awards, coaches and former international players and leading directors from the football world who are special guests at the conference.

The shortlist, approved by the ECA Executive Board, is as follows (in alphabetic order):

Ajax AFC
(the Netherlands), for having won the domestic Championship for the fourth time in a row, with the continuous focus on youth development.

Juventus FC
(Italy), for having won the domestic Championship for the third time in a row, with a record number of points (102).

FC Basel
(Switzerland), for having won the domestic championship for the fifth time in a row and for having reached the UEL quarter-finals.

FC Bayern Munich
(Germany), for having won the domestic Championship and Cup and having reached the Champions League semi-finals.

Real Madrid CF
(Spain), for having won the Champions League for the tenth time in the club history.

Agents Award 2014

EFAA list

Volker Struth
(Sportstotal): represents, among others, Marco Reus, Mario Gotze and Toni Kroos – Main transfer in 2014: Toni Kroos to Real Madrid.

Jorge Mendes
(Gestifute): represents, among others, Jose Mourinho, Cristiano Ronaldo, Angel di Maria, James Rodriguez, Falcao, and Diego Costa. Main transfer in 2014: Mendes helped Di Maria and Radamel Falcao in the move to Manchester United, James Rodriguez in his arrival at Real Madrid, Diego Costa and Mourinho in concluding contracts with Chelse.

Pere Guardiola
represents Pep Guardiola, Luis Suarez and Thiago Alcantara –
Main transfer in 2014: Luis Suarez to Barcelona

Giovanni Branchini
(Branchini & Associati): represents, among others, Riccardo Montolivo. Main transfer in 2014: intermediated the transfers involving Toni Kroos (to Real Madrid), Mandzukic (to Atletico Madrid) and Benatia (to Bayern Munich).

The best referee of the year

The candidates refereed the main finals around the globe in 2014.
The competitions considered: FIFA World Cup 2014 and the 6 Champions League finals of the 6 Confederations.

Europe has just one Champions League final, but also had the referee chosen for the World Cup final.
All 6 Confederations have 2 referees as candidates for the Globe Soccer Awards 2014.
Mexico and Tahiti both have two candidates in this shortlist.
The vote to decide the best referee will be the responsibility of the Globe Soccer jury.

WC 2014 Nicola Rizzoli (Italy)
UEFA UCL 2014 Björn Kuipers (Netherland)
AFC CL 2014 Alireza Faghani (Iran) and Yuichi Nishimura (Japan)
CAF CL 2014 Janny Sikazwe (Zambia) and Bakary Papa Gassama (Gambia)
OFC 2014  Abdelkader Zitouni (Tahiti) and Norbert Hauata (Tahiti)
CONMEBOL 2014 Wilmar Roldan (Colombia) and Sandro Meira Ricci (Brasil)
CONCACAF 2014 Roberto García (Mexico) and Marco Antonio Rodríguez (Mexico)

Globe Soccer Awards

  • Best Player of the Year;
  • Best Agent of the Year;
  • Agent Career Award;
  • Player Career Award;
  • Best Coach of the Year;
  • Coach Career Award;
  • Best Media Attraction in Football;
  • Best Club of the Year;
  • Marca Fan’s Favourite Player;
  • Best Fan of the Year;
  • Best referee (announced at the end of the most recent edition, in the presence of the refereeing directors from FIFA, Massimo Busacca, and UEFA, Pierluigi Collina);
  • Best Media Executive.

BC Bendoni Consulting
Dubai World Central
Dubai-UAE, P.O. Box 390667
Tel: +971 04 4225734

Contact Us
GlobeSoccer respects your privacy. GlobeSoccer (and its group and associated companies) will manage your data in order to keep you informed about the event for which you have registered and about similar events, and to create an online network for the world of soccer. By submitting this form you agree to the use of your personal data for this aim. For any query concerning the privacy policy, please contact